The Sixth Judicial District, Department of Correctional Services is a political subdivision of the State of Iowa Department of Corrections. It covers a six county area including Linn, Johnson, Jones, Tama, Iowa, and Benton County. The district has five divisions: Field Services, Residential Services, Special Services, Treatment Services, and Administration.

The Mission of Iowa Community Based Corrections is to enhance community safety and facilitate positive change in adult offenders. We promote, law-abiding behavior through culturally competent supervision, accountability, treatment, education and community programming in an innovative and cost effective manner.

Equal Opportunity Employer

Volunteer Positions

Currently there are no open positions